20 April, 2024
Expand All

Helpful Videos for You

Need help? Check out videos for quick assistance!

We have introduced a highly requested enhancement in Governance, allowing users to perform bulk operations on tasks. This update, available in both the Tasks log and the Tasks tab within Projects, is designed to improve efficiency by enabling users to manage multiple tasks simultaneously with just a few clicks.

Introducing bulk task management

  • A new checkbox column has been added to both the Tasks Log and the Tasks tab within the Projects. This column is positioned as the first column in these logs and cannot be repositioned or hidden using the View or column sequencing functionality. 
  • Users have the option to select individual tasks or select all tasks on their current page by checking the box in the column header.
  • Once one or more tasks are selected, a new button labelled Manage Tasks.
  • Clicking on the Manage Tasks presents a dropdown with the following options:
  • On clicking Manage, users have the ability to:
    • Overwrite the existing Owner
    • Overwrite the existing Member(s)
    • Move to a specific Project Group
    • Move to a specific Project
    • Overwrite the existing Status
    • Overwrite the existing Priority
    • Overwrite the Due Date
  • After selecting the operation, the Save button becomes active. Clicking Save implements the changes and triggers a toaster message that reads: The selected tasks have been updated.
  • If the users being selected as Owners or Members do not have the required permissions, a permission popup will appear, explaining the issue.
  • When bulk-selecting a due date, it must be on or after the start date of the selected tasks. For example, if the latest start date among the selected tasks is 5th September, the earliest possible due date must be 5th September or later.
  • When performing bulk operations to move tasks to a specific project, the currency field for all tasks must be identical. If there is a mismatch in currencies (e.g., between tasks or projects), the Project field will display a red alert with the message: Project currency must match task currencies for successful save.

  • Upon clicking Duplicate, a confirmation popup will appear, giving the user the option to either Cancel or Duplicate. The popup will also inform users about the data that will not be copied to the duplicated tasks. After clicking Duplicate, a toaster notification will appear, stating The task has been duplicated. The duplicated tasks will be prefixed with Copy of in their titles.

  • To delete tasks, users must either be the owner of the task or have the appropriate parent permissions (e.g., being a member of the project). If a user lacks the required permissions, the Delete button will be disabled, and an informational icon will display the message: You do not have the relevant permissions to delete all selected items.
  • When clicking Delete, a confirmation popup will appear, giving the user the option to either Cancel or Delete. Upon confirming Delete, a toaster notification will display: The selected tasks have been deleted.
Delete