9 March, 2024
Expand All

Helpful Videos for You

Need help? Check out videos for quick assistance!

We are excited to introduce several enhancements to the People feature, enabling administrators to manage both validated and invited users more efficiently. These updates provide enhanced control over user profiles, permissions, and notifications, streamlining user management workflows. Additionally, we have updated the header to display your organisation's details instead of your user details, supporting organisations that utilise the multi-domain functionality.

Enhancements to the user management workflows via People

  • On the People log, administrators can manage various aspects of a user's account via the menu option, including the ability to manage a user's profile, permissions, notification setting, disable or delete a user's account, reset their password, or force logout.
  • When navigating to the User Management area of the Platform, individual sections (accordions) are provided based on the option selected in the menu. For ease of use, all sections are collapsed by default, with an Expand All or Collapse All button available for simpler navigation.
  • Administrators can edit a user's profile details by selecting Manage User Profile from the menu options. If already on the User Management page, they can expand the User Profile accordion. Within this accordion, administrators can update fields and save changes by scrolling to the bottom and clicking Save.
  • Similarly, on clicking Notification Settings, administrators can edit individual user's notification settings by expanding the Notification Settings accordion or selecting Notification Settings from the three-dot menu. This functionality mirrors how users manage their own notification settings via Notifications > Settings Icon > Notification Settings. Changes to notification settings must be saved at the bottom of the page to take effect.
  • Based on user feedback, the Permission Management functionality has been enhanced for a more intuitive experience.
  • Administrators can update permissions by selecting Permission Management from the menu option. If already on the User Management page, they will find two key areas related to user permissions:
    • Permission Type Dropdown: Located in the top-right corner of the page, this dropdown allows administrators to choose whether a user is an Authorised User or Administrator. Newly added users will display the status Awaiting Allocation until permissions are assigned.
  • Feature Access: Below the User Profile and Notification Settings sections, each area of the Platform is listed with checkboxes and info icons for clarity. Administrators can allocate or remove permissions for specific areas. 
  • Granular Permission Access: Expanding the individual section reveals detailed information such as Ref. No., Type, Title, and Role for each item assigned to the user within that feature. Closed items are excluded from the list.

Delete

Header Changes: Organisation Name and EDU Reference Number

  • To reduce confusion for users with access to multiple organisations, we have made updates to the header across all organisations. 
  • Previously, users would see their User Profile Details, including their name, in the header.
  • Moving forward, users will now see the Organisation Name (along with their unique organisation (EDU) reference number) in the header. The Organisation Profile Details, previously found within the header option, will now replace the User Profile Details in the header.
  • Upon clicking Organisation Profile Details, users will still be able to view their User Profile Details.
Delete